The Water Horse

Angus MacMorrow: Alex Etel
Anne MacMorrow: Emily Watson
Lewis Mowbray: Ben Chaplin
Captain Hamilton: David Morrissey

Production Credits

Writer: Bob Jacobs
Director: Jay Russell
Producers: Robert Bernstein, Douglas Rae, Charlie Lyons, Barrie Osborne


Based on the novel by Dick King-Smith and set in Scotland during the Second World War, two children find an egg on the beach that hatches and grows up to become the Loch Ness monster.

In association with Beacon Pictures, Walden Media and Revolution Studios.

Distributed by Columbia Pictures. Released Christmas 2007.

“A delightful animal adventure”
Claudia Puig USA Today

Empire magazine

Attention: Ecosse Films requires Javascript.
Please enable javascript to use this site without issue.